SKIING & MORE

Skiing is all about fun and exercise out in nature. The Schlossalm ski school - located directly opposite the new Schlossalmbahn lift in Bad Hofgastein - has been offering snow-sports courses for over 25 years.

© Schischule Schlossalm

IT´S POWDER TIME!

Cut broad swaths through the powder snow away from the groomed pistes – freeriding truly is one of the most exciting and most intensive experiences you can have on skis or a board. With Schlossalm ski school, ambitious skiers and boarders with plenty of experience, along with pros and even rookies, can enjoy a whole new dimension of adventure in the heart of Gastein’s mountain world.

freeriding

IT'S UPHILL FROM HERE!

Making your way uphill under your own “steam”, the absolute silence of the mountain, then the moments when you arrive on the summit and slice back down the slopes through a landscape of virgin snow – no wonder that ski touring is booming! Whether introductory tours or full-day expeditions, expert local ski-touring guides from the Schlossalm ski school lead you out into Gastein’s fascinating mountain world.

ski touring

© Schischule Schlossalm
© Schischule Schlossalm

SKIING IN SPITE OF A HANDICAP

Skiing for people with handicaps is becoming increasingly popular, with every ability level represented. For the vast majority, it represents an enjoyable sporting experience and a feeling of complete freedom, a welcome change of pace from (not always easy) daily life. Developments in equipment and techniques make it possible for more and more handicapped people to feel the fascination of skiing for themselves. The ski-sports instructors from the Schlossalm ski school have a true sensitivity for the needs of course participants.

skiing for the handicapped

SKIFAHREN & MEHR

Skifahren bedeutet Spaß und Bewegung in der Natur. Die Schlossalm Schischule - direkt gegenüber der neuen Schlossalmbahn in Bad Hofgastein  - bietet seit nunmehr über 25 Jahren Schneesport-Kurse an.

© Schischule Schlossalm

IT´S POWDER TIME!

Abseits der Pisten weite Schwünge durch den Pulverschnee ziehen – Freeriden gehört wahrlich zu den aufregendsten und intensivsten Erlebnissen, die Sie auf Skiern und dem Board erleben können. Mit der Schlossalm Schischule erleben ambitionierte Fortgeschrittene, Profis und auch Einsteiger eine neue Dimension des Abenteuers mitten in der Gasteiner Bergwelt.

Freeriden

HIER GEHT´S BERGAUF!

Das Aufsteigen aus eigener Kraft, die vollkommene Stille am Berg, dann die Momente der Ankunft am Gipfel und der Abfahrt durch eine unberührte Schneelandschaft - Skitourengehen boomt! Von Schnupper- bis zu Tagestouren führen fach- und ortskundige Skitouren-Guides der Schlossalm Skischule Sie durch die faszinierende Gasteiner Bergwelt.

Skitouren

© Schischule Schlossalm
© Schischule Schlossalm

ABFAHRT TROTZ HANDICAP

Der Skisport für Menschen mit Handicap wird immer beliebter und bereits auf allen Niveaus ausgeübt. Für die breite Masse ist er ein Genusssport und bietet ein Gefühl von Freiheit, das eine willkommene Abwechslung zum (sicher nicht immer leichten) Alltag darstellt. Die Entwicklungen hinsichtlich Ausrüstung und Ausübungsform erlauben es, dass immer mehr behinderte Menschen die Faszination des Skilaufs erleben können. Die SchnessportlehrerInnen der Schlossalm Schischule gestalten das Lernen mit ganz besonderem Einfühlungsvermögen.

Behinderten Skilauf